해외 겨울 여행지 추천: 10 Winter Trips Priced for a Family of 4
Ten Incheon departures for December 2026 to February 2027, priced in won from one seller's published rate card and scored on five inputs.

Quick Answer
- 🥇 Bangkok and Pattaya rank first for a family of four at 2,796,000 won for four seats on a five day package, scoring 24 out of 25 (as of September 2026, source: Hana Tour).
- 💵 All ten sell as Incheon departures for the window of 10 to 20 January 2027, priced here for two adults and two children. The four seat totals span 3,280,000 won and the 가성비 scores run from 24 out of 25 down to 7 (as of September 2026, source: Hana Tour).
- 🌡️ January daytime highs run from 32.0°C at the top of the grid to below freezing at the bottom, so the ten rows are not one shortlist but two, and the score treats warmth and rain days as separate inputs (as of September 2026, source: World Meteorological Organization).
- 🏫 The window sits inside the elementary 겨울방학 for 306 of the 339 Gyeongnam schools that publish a return date, which is why January inventory is priced the way it is (as of September 2026, source: Gyeongnam Office of Education).
- 🚫 Skip this page if you want a 국내 winter trip or a 대학생 budget itinerary. Our Tokyo Disneyland family cost page prices a single park day instead.
- 📉 Below: the month that reprices the warm rows down while the snow row goes up, and the point where two seats on one trip cost more than four seats on another.
Almost every winter shortlist anchors on the per person lead-in, and that is the wrong number. Across the ten rows priced here on 7 September 2026, the four seat totals span 3,280,000 won. Read down the table for where that gap opens.
해외 겨울 여행지 추천: 10 Destinations Ranked for a Family of Four
Hana Tour publishes a 성인 adult lead-in against every city and a separate 아동 child fare on the product page. The four seat total below is two of each, read product by product: our arithmetic on sourced numbers, not a family total any seller quotes.
1. Bangkok and Pattaya (BKK)
24 out of 25 · the family that wants a city and a beach in one product
The highest scoring row is the least fashionable. Bangkok runs 32.0°C in January against one rain day, the hottest and driest row here (as of September 2026, source: World Meteorological Organization). The lead-in is a five day 방콕/파타야 package at 699,000 won, and the child fare is the adult fare, so 2,796,000 won puts four people in five star rooms (as of September 2026, source: Hana Tour). Our Thailand family guide covers the ground costs.
Open Bangkok family rooms on Expedia in a second tab and check current rates
2. Da Nang (DAD)
21 out of 25 · the family whose binding constraint is the four seat total
Da Nang is the cheapest four seat total of the ten at 2,276,000 won, on a five day 타임세일 package naming five star hotels, with the child at the adult fare (as of September 2026, source: Hana Tour). It pays with weather: 25.2°C is the coolest of the warm rows and 14 rain days the wettest apart from Guam (as of September 2026, source: World Meteorological Organization). February is drier at 22 mm.
Open Da Nang family rooms on Expedia in a second tab and check current rates
3. Kota Kinabalu (BKI)
21 out of 25 · the family that wants a resort week without a resort price
Kota Kinabalu ties Da Nang on 21 and wins the tie on weather: 30.4°C against 8 rain days (as of September 2026, source: World Meteorological Organization). Its five day 초특가 package runs 649,000 won naming a 준특급 resort and discounts a child to 597,500 won, so four seats come to 2,493,000 won (as of September 2026, source: Hana Tour).
| Rank and destination | Lead-in product | Trip length | Per person | Four seats | Jan °C | Jan rain days | Price /5 | Length /5 | Stay /5 | Warmth /5 | Dry /5 | Score /25 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1. Bangkok and Pattaya (BKK) | Package, five star throughout | 5 days | 699,000 won | 2,796,000 won | 32.0 | 1.0 | 4 | 5 | 5 | 5 | 5 | 24 |
| 2. Da Nang (DAD) | Package, five star | 5 days | 569,000 won | 2,276,000 won | 25.2 | 14.0 | 5 | 5 | 5 | 4 | 2 | 21 |
| 3. Kota Kinabalu (BKI) | Package, 준특급 resort | 5 days | 649,000 won | 2,493,000 won | 30.4 | 8.0 | 4 | 5 | 3 | 5 | 4 | 21 |
| 4. Nha Trang (NHA) | Air and hotel, named four star | 5 days | 639,000 won | 2,474,580 won | 27.2 | 9.0 | 4 | 5 | 3 | 4 | 4 | 20 |
| 5. Guam (GUM) | Air and hotel, named resorts | 5 days | 728,200 won | 2,912,800 won | 29.4 | 20.3 | 3 | 5 | 3 | 5 | 1 | 17 |
| 6. Fukuoka (FUK) | Air and hotel, grade not stated | 3 days | 569,900 won | 2,279,600 won | 10.2 | 9.3 | 5 | 1 | 1 | 2 | 4 | 13 |
| 7. Okinawa (OKA) | Air and hotel, grade not stated | 3 days | 699,000 won | 2,782,000 won | 19.8 | 10.2 | 4 | 1 | 1 | 2 | 3 | 11 |
| 8. Sapporo and Hokkaido (CTS) | Package, onsen hotel | 4 days | 1,389,000 won | 5,556,000 won | -0.4 | 18.3 | 1 | 3 | 1 | 1 | 1 | 7 |
| Not ranked: Taipei (TPE) | Air and hotel, 알뜰 four star | 3 to 5 days | 759,900 won | 3,025,600 won | not published | not published | 3 | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | no score |
| Not ranked: Cebu (CEB) | Package, 실속형 resort at Mactan | 4 to 5 days | 749,000 won | 2,936,300 won | not published | not published | 3 | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | no score |
| Four seat totals run from 2,276,000 won at Da Nang to 5,556,000 won at Sapporo, a spread of 3,280,000 won across the eight ranked rows. Each total is two adult fares plus two 아동 child fares taken from the product page, not one fare multiplied by four. Five of the ten rows price the child at the adult fare and five price it lower. Taipei and Cebu carry a published price but no met service temperature in text, so they are shown and not scored (as of September 2026, sources: Hana Tour and World Meteorological Organization). | ||||||||||||
Prices are Hana Tour fares for Incheon departure products only, departures 10 to 20 January 2027, read 7 September 2026. Every row was opened at product level and its 성인 adult and 아동 child fares recorded; the four seat total is two of each. Rows sold only from Cheongju, Gimpo, Busan or Daegu were excluded even where cheaper, which is why Taipei shows the 759,900 won Incheon date rather than the 629,900 won lead-in the seller lists for Cheongju and Gimpo departures. Temperatures are mean daily maximum normals and rain days mean days with rain, both for January, from the World Meteorological Organization.
How the ETP Winter Value 가성비 Score Works
The 가성비 score is five inputs, each marked 0 to 5, for a maximum of 25. Every input comes from the seller's product line or a national meteorological service.
Price scores 5 below 600,000 won a head, 4 to 699,999, 3 to 799,999, 2 to 999,999 and 1 at 1,000,000 or more. Trip length scores 5 at five days, 3 at four and 1 at three. Stay grade scores 5 for a named five star or 특급 hotel, 3 for 준특급, four star or a named resort, and 1 where the product line names no grade. Warmth scores 5 at 28°C or above, 4 from 25.0, 3 from 20.0, 2 from 10.0 and 1 below 10°C, on the January mean daily maximum. Dryness scores 5 at five January rain days or fewer, 4 at six to nine, 3 at ten to thirteen, 2 at fourteen to seventeen and 1 at eighteen or more.
A row scores only when all five inputs exist. Taipei and Cebu have a published price but no temperature normal in readable text from their national services, so they sit unscored.
Month by Month Across 12월, 1월 and 2월 해외여행지 추천
The grid below is the same ten rows across three months. Warmth barely moves on the tropical rows and a great deal on the Japanese ones.
| Destination | Dec °C | Jan °C | Feb °C | Wettest of the three | 겨울방학 overlap |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bangkok | 31.3 | 32.0 | 32.7 | February, 30 mm | Full in January, partial in December |
| Pattaya | 29.9 | 30.7 | 31.0 | January, 13.7 mm | Full in January, partial in December |
| Da Nang | 25.3 | 25.2 | 26.3 | December, 272 mm | Full in January, partial in December |
| Kota Kinabalu | 30.9 | 30.4 | 30.7 | December, 242.3 mm | Full in January, partial in December |
| Guam | 29.8 | 29.4 | 29.4 | December, 151.9 mm | Full in January, partial in December |
| Nha Trang | 27.4 | 27.2 | 28.1 | December, 224 mm | Full in January, partial in December |
| Okinawa | 21.5 | 19.8 | 20.2 | February, 114.5 mm | Full in January, partial in December |
| Fukuoka | 12.6 | 10.2 | 11.6 | January, 74.4 mm | Full in January, partial in December |
| Sapporo | 2.0 | -0.4 | 0.4 | December, 114.5 mm | Full in January, partial in December |
| Taipei and Cebu | not published | not published | not published | not published | Full in January, partial in December |
| Every temperature and rainfall figure is a monthly normal from the World Meteorological Organization's World Weather Information Service, published by the member country's own meteorological service. Taipei is not covered because Taiwan is not a member, and the Central Weather Administration publishes its normals only through a JavaScript view. The Philippine service publishes rainfall for Mactan in text and temperature only as graphics (as of September 2026, sources: World Meteorological Organization and PAGASA). | |||||
Now the money side. We re-priced three rows for departures between 5 and 15 February 2027, the window carrying 설날. The Bangkok and Pattaya lead-in fell to 649,000 won a head against 699,000 won in January, while Hokkaido rose to 1,399,000 won (as of September 2026, source: Hana Tour). Across four seats the gap between them widens by 240,000 won.
The warm rows compete with each other for the same 겨울방학 family, and the seller discounts into that competition.
The vacation window is not a national date. Across 504 Gyeongnam elementary schools the most common start is 24 December 2026, used by 237 schools, and the most common return 25 January 2027, used by 105. 가고파초등학교 in Changwon runs 24 December 2026 to 26 January 2027 (as of September 2026, source: Gyeongnam Office of Education).
Two details change how you read it. Middle schools break later: across 255 schools the most common start is 31 December 2026 (as of September 2026, source: Gyeongnam Office of Education). A 10 to 20 January departure sits inside the vacation for both cohorts.
What a Family of Four Pays for Fares, Rooms and Transfers
The lead-in carries flight, room and transfers in one figure, hiding the line items. Table 3 splits the top three rows by what the product page names.
| Line item | Bangkok and Pattaya | Da Nang | Kota Kinabalu |
|---|---|---|---|
| Product type | Package (패키지) | Package (패키지) | Package (패키지) |
| Round trip air from Incheon | Included | Included | Included |
| Nights | Three | Three | Three |
| Hotel grade named | Five star for the whole itinerary | Five star | 준특급 resort |
| Transfers and guiding | Escorted, included | Escorted, included | Escorted, included |
| Headline activities named | Damnoen Saduak floating market, Coral Island tour, Big Buddha | Stated as a no supplement itinerary | Resort stay, activities not itemised |
| Guide and driver fee (가이드/기사 경비), not in the lead-in | USD 50 a head, 270,000 won for four | USD 40 an adult and USD 30 a child, 189,000 won for four | USD 40 a head, 216,000 won for four |
| Adult lead-in (성인) | 699,000 won | 569,000 won | 649,000 won |
| Child fare (아동) | 699,000 won, the adult rate | 569,000 won, the adult rate | 597,500 won |
| Two adult seats | 1,398,000 won | 1,138,000 won | 1,298,000 won |
| Two adults and two children | 2,796,000 won | 2,276,000 won | 2,493,000 won |
| Every figure is read from the seller's product page for departures 10 to 20 January 2027. The lead-in already carries the 유류할증료 fuel surcharge and the 제세공과금 taxes and charges. The mandatory cost it leaves out is the 가이드/기사 경비 guide and driver fee, collected locally, converted here at 1,350.4 won to the dollar (as of September 2026, sources: Hana Tour and Bank of Korea). | |||
Here is the comparison that decides most of these trips. Two seats to Da Nang cost 1,138,000 won. One seat on the Hokkaido package costs 1,389,000 won. A parent and a child going somewhere warm for three nights in a five star hotel cost less than one person going to see snow, and the four seat gap is 3,280,000 won (as of September 2026, source: Hana Tour).
One note on shape. A four night stay is not what these sellers put on the shelf: the standard warm product from Incheon is 3박 5일, three nights across five days. Add the guide fee and a four seat Bangkok trip is 3,066,000 won rather than 2,796,000 won.
That gap is roughly ten days of ground costs in Vietnam, which our Vietnam family trip cost guide puts at 1,800 to 4,000 dollars for four (as of August 2026, source: Endless Travel Plans). Snow is a second trip, not a premium.
The Warm Rows in 겨울 해외 여행지 추천
Six rows hold a January daytime maximum above 25°C: Bangkok, Pattaya, Kota Kinabalu, Guam, Nha Trang and Da Nang (as of September 2026, source: World Meteorological Organization). All six sell from Incheon in the window. Nha Trang is second warmest at 27.2°C and the only one of the six sold as an air and hotel booking rather than an escorted package, which is why it scores 20.
Rain, not heat, separates them. Guam has the wettest January in the set at 20.3 rain days, more than Sapporo, which is why a 29.4°C row scores 17 rather than 21. With one week and no tolerance for a washed out day, that column matters more than price.
Da Nang is where the month matters most: 83 mm across 14 days in January against 22 mm across 7 in February. Our Thailand and Vietnam family comparison works through that trade and our warm winter family vacations guide covers December.
Snow Trips from Incheon and Where Tokyo Disney Fits
Three rows are cold trips. Sapporo at minus 0.4°C is the only true snow row and prices like it, at 1,389,000 won a head. Fukuoka at 10.2°C is a shoulder city whose 569,900 won lead-in buys three days with no hotel grade named. Okinawa at 19.8°C is neither.
Those short Japanese products are the trap. Fukuoka and Da Nang sit 900 won apart a head and are not the same purchase: two nights in an unspecified hotel against three nights in a named five star. The score puts them 8 points apart.
Tokyo sits outside this table because it is a park trip rather than a destination package. A family of four pays a published floor of 28,400 yen for one day at Tokyo Disneyland, about 246,000 won at 864.62 won per 100 yen (as of September 2026, sources: Tokyo Disney Resort and Bank of Korea). That is one park day against a whole three night package here. Our Tokyo Disney Resort family guide covers the park day, and that guide still shows the earlier 7,900 yen adult and 4,700 yen child floors, where the park's own rate card is the authority. Our Tokyo Disneyland family cost page carries the current rate card in won, and our Japan and South Korea family comparison covers the wider choice.
겨울 가족여행 for Toddlers and for Teens
Age changes the ranking more than budget. With a toddler what matters is trip length and whether the hotel grade is named, because an unnamed three day booking means a small city room and a travel day at each end. Bangkok, Da Nang, Kota Kinabalu and Guam score 5 and 5 or 5 and 3 there, Fukuoka and Okinawa 1 and 1.
With teenagers it inverts. Fukuoka at 569,900 won a head is the cheapest way to put four passports on an international flight here, and older children handle a short trip and an ungraded room. Sapporo becomes defensible at that age too.
Our Japan family vacation cost guide and family vacation cost index put these numbers against the rest of the year.
Which Winter Destination Is Right for Your Family?
Four constraints, four answers.
The four seat total is the binding constraint
Da Nang at 2,276,000 won is the cheapest ranked row and still names five star hotels. Take February if you can move, because rainfall drops from 83 mm to 22 mm. Our Vietnam with kids guide covers the ground costs.
You have a toddler and one shot at a warm week
Bangkok and Pattaya. One rain day in January, five star hotels named throughout, five days rather than three, and 2,796,000 won for four seats. Our Thai islands family guide covers the island alternative.
You want snow and you are counting the cost
Sapporo is the only row that delivers it, at minus 0.4°C, and it costs 5,556,000 won for four seats, 2.4 times the Da Nang total. Fukuoka at 10.2°C is not a snow trip, whatever the price suggests.
Your dates are fixed by the school calendar
Check your own school rather than a national date. Start dates across 504 Gyeongnam elementary schools spread from 24 December 2026 to 8 January 2027, and 165 end their school year there.
Frequently Asked Questions
Data Sources and Verification
This page is written in English for a Korean audience, with each Korean term given once in Hangul and glossed. Every won price above is read from Hana Tour's own product pages on 7 September 2026, for Incheon departure products with departure dates between 10 and 20 January 2027, sorted by lowest price. Each row was opened at product level and its 성인 adult and 아동 child fares recorded, so the four seat totals are two of each rather than one fare multiplied by four; that arithmetic is ours, not a seller quote. Temperature and rainfall normals come from the World Meteorological Organization's World Weather Information Service, which publishes each member country's own service data. School vacation dates come from the Gyeongnam Office of Education's published academic calendar files. Yen figures are converted at the Bank of Korea Financial and Economic Snapshot, KRW per 100 JPY, Hana Bank 15:30 reference rate, 4 September 2026: 864.62. Dollar figures use the same page's KRW per USD close for 4 September 2026, 1,350.4. Both are rounded to the nearest 1,000 won.
- Hana Tour: published lead-in prices, product types, trip lengths, hotel grades and departure airports for ten city codes, read 7 September 2026 for the January and February 2027 windows.
- World Meteorological Organization: mean daily maximum temperature, monthly rainfall and mean rain days for Bangkok, Pattaya, Da Nang, Nha Trang, Kota Kinabalu, Agana, Naha, Fukuoka and Sapporo.
- Gyeongnam Office of Education: 2026 academic year winter vacation start and return dates for 504 elementary schools, file revised 29 April 2026.
- Gyeongnam Office of Education: 2026 academic year winter break dates for 255 middle schools.
- PAGASA: climatological normals for Mactan, which publish rainfall in text and temperature only as graphics.
- Bank of Korea: Financial and Economic Snapshot, Hana Bank 15:30 reference rates for 4 September 2026, 864.62 won per 100 yen and 1,350.4 won per dollar.
Prices verified September 2026 and changed by the seller without notice. Taiwan's Central Weather Administration publishes monthly normals only through a JavaScript view, so Taipei carries no temperature here. Neither Incheon International Airport nor the airlines published a readable block time for these routes on the day of capture.